Home |   ContactUs  |  Contact List
HEC Search
Skip Navigation Links
HEC Recognized Universities
HEC Regional Centers
Media Publication
Home > In HEC > Divisions > Human Resource Development > Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)
Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)
Skip Navigation Links
Financial Benefits
Eligibility Criteria
Student Service Portal
How to Apply
Approved Regions and Universities
Contact Us
Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)




Prime Minister’s Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)



Tuition Fee Payment Scheme was approved on 1st June, 2012 by the Cabinet Division for the Financial Year 2012-13.
For MA, MS, MPhil, and PhD students
Areas covered:
Balochistan, Gilgit-Baltistan and FATA


Current scheme was announced in the Budget Speech for Financial Year 2013-14 by the Finance Minister; expanding the scope of the scheme to Interior Sindh and Southern Punjab.
Following areas were included by the Prime Minister.
Malakand, Kohistan, D.I.Khan Divisions of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Attock, Khushab,Mianwali and Bhakkar Districts of Punjab



The detail provinces/divisions/districts covered under the scheme are as under:





Kalat,Mastung,Khuzdar,Awaran, Washuk , Kharan/Rakhshan  , Lasbela ,Ketch ,Gwadar ,Punjgur , Nasirabad, Jaffarabad ,Jhal Magsi,Bolan ,Quetta Urban, Quetta Rural,Pishin ,Killa Abdulla ,

Killa Saifullah,Barkhan ,Musa Khel,Loralai ,Sheerani ,Zhob ,Dera Bugti ,Kohlu ,Ziarat ,Harnai , Sibi ,Nushki ,Chagai(Dalbandin)


Hunza–Nagar, Gilgit, Skardu, Ghanche, Ghizar, Diamir, Astore

Azad Jammu & Kashmir

Bhimber,  Kotli, Mirpur, Muzaffarabad, Hattian, Neelam,  Poonch, Haveli, Bagh, Sudhnoti


Bajaur, Khyber ,Kurram, South Waziristan, North Waziristan, Mohmand, Orakzai, FR Peshawar ,FR Kohat, FR Bannu, FR Lakki ,FR D.I. Khan, FR Tank

Interior Sindh *

Thatta, Badin, Tharparkar, Umerkot, Mirpur Khas, Tando Allahyar, Naushahro Feroze, Tando Muhammad Khan, Sanghar, Khairpur, Benazirabad/NawabShah, Dadu, Qambar Shahdadkot, Larkana, Matiari, Ghotki, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Sukkur, Kashmore, Jamshoro

South Punjab *

Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Bahwal Nagar, Multan, Lodhran, Khanewal, Vehari, Dera Ghazi Khan, Muzaffar Garh, Rajan Pur,  Layyah

Selected areas of  Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Chitral, Lower Dir, Upper Dir, Swat, Buner, Shangla, Malakand, Kohistan, D.I.Khan, Tank


Attock, Khushab, Bhakkar and Mianwali

*  Announced by the Federal Minister  in Budget 2013-14 speech




The scheme is  focused on enhancing  opportunities for access to higher education especially to talented but financially constrained students belonging to remote and far flung areas of the country  who despite possessing academic merit, are unable to finance their education. The fee disbursement would be ensured through a transparent and well defined mechanism. Under this innovative and special scheme, along with tuition fee, the federal government have paid other academic, incidental, or mandatory fees charged by educational institutions as one-off or on a per semester basis of Masters, MS/ M.Phil and PhD students of selected areas.





Approval of Prime Minister’s Fee reimbursement scheme for less developed (Selected areas)




  Announcement of scheme by Prime minister FY 2012 - 2013



Employee EmailSite Disclaimer
Created at 1/24/2013 12:47 PM  by System Account 
Last modified at 7/11/2014 11:11 AM  by Shehzad Hussain Memon 

Sign In       Official Website of the Higher Education Commission, Pakistan
Copyrighted 2012 © Higher Education Commission, Pakistan, All right Reserved