Sign In


Guideline for University of Wollongong, Australia

HEC Scholarships for University of Wollongong, Australia

HEC has signed Document of Understanding (DoU) with University of Wollongong, Australia (UOW) on August 12, 2015 for the award of PhD scholarships to Pakistani students wishing to enroll at UOW.
Financial Details:
UOW has offered 5 tuition free PhD Scholarships per year for next 5 years (i.e. total 25 scholarship) whereas HEC scholarship will cover maintenance allowance, return air fare and Overseas Health Cover (OSHC).
Subject Criteria:
The scholarships will be available for PhD study in one of the five UOW faculties. The five UOW faculties are: the Faculty of Business, the Faculty of Science, Medicine and Health, the Faculty of Engineering and Information Sciences, the Faculty of Social Sciences, and the Faculty of Law, Humanities and the Arts.
How to Apply:
HEC PhD Scholarships in partnership with UOW are being offered under various HEC Overseas Scholarships Schemes. Interested candidates are required to regularly visit HEC web site for the details of advertised overseas scholarships and apply for scholarship subject to meeting the advertised criteria. Interested candidates would be required to secure PhD admission from UOW by meeting the university standards and requirements.​​​
Useful Links for HEC Overseas Scholarships: