Sign In


Accreditation Councils
​​​​​​​The objective of this section is to assure that all the undergrad-level programs of HEIs are accredited by their respective accreditation council. For this purpose, the section administers the activities in respect of establishing new accreditation councils and coordinating with existing councils, assessing their performance, and build their capacity.
Existing Accreditation Councils/Professional Bodies:
  1. Pakistan Bar Council (PBC)
  2. Pakistan Council for Architects and Town Planners (PCATP)
  3. Pakistan Medical & Dental Council (PMDC)
  4. Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC) 
  5. Pakistan Nursing Council (PNC) 
  6. Pakistan Pharmacy Council (PCP)
  7. Pakistan Veterinary Medical Council (PVMC)
  8. National Council for Homoeopathy (NCH)
  9. National Council for Tibb (NCT)​
  10. Allied Health Professionals​​
​Accreditation Councils Established by HEC:
  1. National Accreditation Council for Teachers Education (NACTE)
  2. National Agricultural Education Accreditation Council (NAEAC)
  3. National Computing Education Accreditation Council (NCEAC)
  4. National Business Education Accreditation Council (NBEAC)
  5. National Technology Council (NTC)​​