Sign In


Eligibility Criteria
​​The Scheme is closed for new registration

Eligibility Criteria:
  1. The Students having valid domicile/local certificate of specified areas under the Scheme
  2. The students who are enrolled on merit in Masters, MS/MPhil programs in the HEC selected public sector universities/affiliated government institutions, located in the geographical territory of their province/Region/Area
  3. The students who are enrolled in PhD program in the HEC selected public sector universities/affiliated government institutions anywhere across Pakistan
Ineligibility Criteria:
  1. Students who are enrolled on self-finance basis or part time basis are ineligible
  2. If Study period exceeds greater than approved duration under the Scheme, then the student expenditure will not be covered under the scheme
  3. Not availing any other scholarship under Provincial Government, Foreign Donor or any other HEC Program (e.g. Indigenous Program, USAID scholarship etc.)
  4. Any Bachelors or four years Bachelors Program will not be considered. e.g. LLB, MBBS, B.E, BBA etc.
  5. The Scheme is only valid for the HEC recognized Public sector degree awarding institutions.
  6. Evening programs where fee structure is greater from the morning shift are excluded from the Scheme
  7. Students who have financially benefitted under the Scheme at Masters/MPHIL/MS level and applied for same level Program again in different university/institution.