Commonwealth General Scholarships (Masters & PhD)

Note: Deadline for Commonwealth scholarship has been extended till Monday, 17th December, 2018 for prospective applicants.

​To contribute to development needs of Commonwealth countries by providing training for skilled and qualified professionals and academics, and to contribute to UK higher education and foreign policy aims by encouraging collaboration and links.

Programmes offered

Commonwealth Scholarships are for candidates from low and middle income Commonwealth countries, for fulltime Masters & doctoral study (PhD) at a UK University. These scholarships are offered under following six themes:

  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  • Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  • Access, inclusion and opportunity

Complete details of CSC programs, eligibility, Benefits and further classification of themes of study offered for 2019 Commonwealth scholarships is available at below mentioned links.

​Benefits of the programme / FINANCIAL COVERAGE

The Scholarship will cover the following:

For Master:

For PhD:

Duration of the Programme

The duration of the scholarship program is valid for One year for Master & Three years for PhD starting from Fall 2019.

Last Updated: 12-12-2018 20:12

Add a Comment





/english/services/students/Pages/default.aspxHEC Services for Students
/english/services/faculty/Pages/default.aspxHEC Services for Faculty
/english/services/universities/Pages/default.aspxHEC Services for Universities